Stream the New Album From Justin Timberlake

Brow Beat
Slate's Culture Blog
Sept. 23 2013 7:01 PM

Stream the New Album From Justin Timberlake

Justin Timberlake
Justin Timberlake is back with another 70 minutes of music.

Photo by Isaac Brekken/Getty Images for Clear Channel

Justin Timberlake’s The 20/20 Experience, now known as 1 of 2, was 70 minutes long. That already seemed like a lot new material at once from Justin after seven years away from the game, but now he’s back with more than 74 minutes more.

2 of 2, as the name implies, finds Timberlake and Timbaland returning to the palette they used on part one—there’s more vocal percussion, more runtime-extending vamps and breakdowns, and another guest verse from Jay Z (on “Murder”). It also contains some surprises: The nearly 10-minute “Thriller”-with-vampires track “True Blood,” an extended boxing metaphor, and (on “Cabaret”) a verse from Drake.
You can stream the album in full for free on iTunes.

1. “Gimme What I Don't Know (I Want)”
2. “True Blood”
3. “Cabaret” [ft. Drake]
4. “TKO”
5. “Take Back the Night”
6. “Murder” [ft. Jay Z]
7. “Drink You Away”
8. “You Got It On”
9. “Amnesia”
10. “Only When I Walk Away”
11. “Not a Bad Thing”

Forrest Wickman is a Slate staff writer. 

  Slate Plus
Slate Picks
Dec. 19 2014 4:15 PM What Happened at Slate This Week? Staff writer Lily Hay Newman shares what stories intrigued her at the magazine this week.